nwslms logo1.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
The "Tour"

Gracin Raz Continues Winning Streak at WVSO








A collection of pics of our drivers and teams



The Northwest Super Late Model Series started in 2014 with the collaboration of Wenatchee, Yakima and Hermiston promoter's getting together to form one set of rules and purses. The year was a success having over 70 different drivers from various tracks and series competing for over $16,000 dollars in purse money per race. That first season consisted of four races at each track producing 10 different winners out of the 11 races. Average car count at each race was 20 cars with our best coming at the Yakima’s Fall Classic with 46 super late models entered for a 36-car starting grid.


Car counts and racing excitement have built since that first year, making the series one of the premier touring groups in the region and a top attraction for race teams across the United States and Canada


From 2014-18 the series has competed at tracks located in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Utah and Montana with Wenatchee Valley Super Oval holding the record for hosting an event each of the first five years of competition. The 2019 season is going to be an exciting one for the NWSLMS as the series returns to Walden-family operated Hermiston Raceway for the first time since 2015.


Garrett Evans of East Wenatchee has won the Series Champion

three times in his career.  Defending two-time series champion,








Kennewick’s Britney Zamora, will run selected events this season

while focusing on her NASCAR K&N Pro Series Rookie of the Year chase.



Jarrod Goodwin continues as the Series Director with Dan Garber at the helm of Competition. Media and Public Relations will be handled by Doug Pace with Shari Garber taking over all social media aspects of the series, including a return of Trackside Now coverage on Speed51.com.


Updates, news and much more can also be found at http://www.nwslms.com/



Jarrod Goodwin

Series Director


Dan Garber

Tech Director